A Voice To Be Heard!

…life, the way i see it and what i learn from it!

The sixth and uncommon Sense August 10, 2009

Filed under: Life — charmingff @ 9:19 am

I feel very funny this morning  I guess I had mosquito bites over the weekend , but the weekend was quite interesting and nice , behind the mic on Saturday Eko 89.75fm , I had such a nice time  , I accessed myself I think am getting better , if you want something different in life “get yourself a self” , Sunday was energy draining and refreshing ministered for 4 services ,went for a party later and my home fellowship .And something came to my mind which I think I  needed to share ………Senses the physiological methods of perception.

5 senceswhen I was young science made me understand that we have 5 senses , but I realised now that  we live beyond the realm of this 5 senses , come with me as I hope through my shared thoughts I can make your day

Ist Sense of  SIGHT , the bible says blessed are your eyes because they see , I want to thank God for your life today because you are opportuned to have the gift of sight and that is why you can read this BLOG , don’t you see that its good to see , its a blessing to be able to see everything around you , life would be boring without the eyes but not extremely ,Humans are naturally very reliant on sight, and are a predominantly visual species. I rely on my sight  too much to give it up when I have the choice of giving up something more useless.To live with out seeing is missing all of the beautiful sights of nature,  with these eyes I admire and appreciate beauty, I make sure I see , watch only the things that matter and will make me better , there where times when I acted naughty to see things that affected me negatively and I paid dearly for it , the eyes are connected to brain , make use of these EYES ,  remember what you see is what you become,and we have blind spots in our lives , things we cant see but people can see,the only mirror who can show it to us is the Bible.if you  have a good sense of sight

  • You are a very observant, detail oriented person
  • You are able to take in a lot of information at once.
  • You often see things that other people never notice.eye

2nd Sense of  TASTE , someone said to live without taste is missing a sense for good food, life without taste is boring  , taste sweet , sour, bitter et al ,I like to eat though little but it has to taste good  , and people also liken taste to human desires  and you hear people say , you have good taste when they make good choices of dresses , spouse , or acquire good things ,its going to be much harder to enjoy life without taste . What kind of taste do you have , oh lets leave food out of this , but don’t eat what you don’t feel good about for the sake of eating , make good choices , if you cant , ask good to help you, he has the best  taste and that’s why you are beautiful .if you have a good sense of taste

  • Pleasure is very important to you, and you spend a lot of time finding new pleasures to enjoy.
  • You hate mediocrity. You demand the best.
  • Obviously, you love to eat – and you often eat to excess.
  • tasting

3rd Sense of SMELL , It would be nice to smell smoke in case of fire, imagine ” Why do certain smells instantly evoke specific memories or feelings”? If you have a good sense of smell ,

  • You appreciate the smaller things in life that few people notice
  • You notice subtle changes just as they happen
  • You’re the first one to know if the seasons are changing
  • smell

4th Sense of  HEARING Being able to hear is important to us . Not being able to use verbal language to communicate with people can create a challenging and potentially dangerous language barrier. I’m a very social person, and I love to learn, laugh, and talk. It would make these three things very difficult if I were incapable of audible perception. To live without hearing is missing out on all of the lovely and smoothing melodies .if you have a good sence of hearing

  • you also love to listen.You are simply a natural conversationalist.
  • You can have a deep conversation that lasts for hours and come out of it feeling energized.
  • You also are a huge lover of music. You probably love music more than most people you know.
  • earing

the 5th sense of FEELING/TOUCHING To live without the sense of touch would be unbearable for how else would one sense a loved one.   And who doesn’t want to feel a hug? “There are few words so reassuring, as a gentle, affectionate, and understanding touch. The idea of love can be written in a million poems and a thousand essays, which help us understand it in a reflective manner, but few things are so realistically understood as love when through the physical act of it; it is so logical to believe that experience is necessary to knowledge in this situation, just as it is impossible to know the true nature of terror without going through war, or other experiences . if you have a good sense of touch

  • You are a highly sensitive and easily moved person.
  • You love to get as close to other people as possible.
  • Human connection is very important to you.In fact, you like almost anything soft!You have expensive taste in clothes and furniture
  • touch

God is great  ,for me  To live without any of my senses is not an option by natural assignment and not an option for a preference for a lack of either one,  With natural assignment one may better enjoy Life’s Drifts. To preserve nature is living , it takes the living to enjoy life , then what do  I term as the 6th sense ? but first tell me which one of these senses will you give up or live without  if you are conditioned and why ?

love ya loads

touch

charming

 

One Response to “The sixth and uncommon Sense”

  1. JesusFreak Says:

    Nice read.

    You are brilliant!


Leave a Reply

