A Voice To Be Heard!

…life, the way i see it and what i learn from it!

there is nothing wrong with you(singles) August 24, 2009

Filed under: Life — charmingff @ 11:48 am

This weekend was beautiful , it was really cool behind the mic and I am getting better , had a serious chat with my producer and am beinging to get new ideas , I rested well , I also helped  to take care of a friend’s wife , she was a bit ill, pregnant and confined to bed rest, it was fun all the way .

Talking about this new pregnant friend , I willingly agreed to take care of her and stay by her during the weekend , and I had not met her before then , I treated her like I would treat myself , I encouraged her so much and  she really prayed for me , her husband was really touched by my act of kindness , But one thought came to my mind , When would I get pregnant  or even get married (I laughed out loudly but a bit confused ) 

pregnant babe

 I remember the  day before my birthday this year I was writing my MBA exams and I had moved to the post-graduate hall . No parties planned, no dinner to go to, I turned down every invite . Just a quiet evening   and I didn’t mind .Some  friends have invited me out to party, but I am not in that space. The party scene becomes less important to some people as they get older. I value my quiet space

Then What’s wrong with being single?  Don’t get me wrong, being in a loving relationship has its benefits, no doubt about it. Someone to talk to, someone to rub your sore shoulders after a hard day’s work, someone to do things with, someone to keep you warm at night, someone to make you feel special, and someone to whisper “sweet nothings” in your ear. Also, being in a relationship means not having to worry about playing the dating game.

Is there anything wrong with being in a relationship? Of course not. A relationship can be wonderful if both people are in touch with who they and their partners are and are okay with being alone. It’s great if both people share honestly with each other unfortunately, few relationships share all of these points and sometimes leaves one party dissatisfied. This is when you have to ask, so what about being single?

                                                                              single lady  

Many people view single ladies  as being out of control, and that they’re  single because someone left them down or doesn’t want them. some even tag some spiritual reasons to it .And when you show at at the next wedding the question you are asked is when is yours ?Being single can be a life-saving, rejuvenating experience. In fact, one can’ttruly be successful in a relationship without being single for a time. Being single allows you to do what you want, when you want, and with whom you want without having to answer to anyone.I hope I don’t sound too vain but its the truthaffectionate relationships

Being single allows you to take full responsibility for paying your  bills, cleaning and decorating, planning your activities, and entertaining yourself.aingle lady

 “You do not need to be loved, not at the cost of yourself. The single relationship that is truly central and crucial in a life is the relationship with yourself. couple

 

Of all the people you will know in a lifetime, you are the only one you will never lose.remember you are still single because GOD wants you to affect your present situation ” How true! Love yourself  till love finds you , until you find love , and stay blessed!

 

3 Responses to “there is nothing wrong with you(singles)”

  1. JesusFreak Says:

    Hmmm…Word!

    Can i remain a single for life?

  2. Wale Smatt Says:

    Quite incisive……reflective and very germaine.

    keep it up.

  3. I had sex for the first time after a total hysterectomy, and he went too deep and I had a sharp pain and some bleeding. I am still spotting and I have alot of pain. Is this normal?


Leave a Reply

