A Voice To Be Heard!

…life, the way i see it and what i learn from it!

Am Ok and am on my way September 7, 2009

Filed under: Life — charmingff @ 9:54 am

I had a nice weekend , couldn’t make it to the studio for my programme , so I went for toastmasters instead , I had to give my 3rd speech  out of 10 , I haven’t moved to fast and its  because of my radio programme , my speech was not bad I got recommendations and constructive criticism .Just yesterday I thought of spending time with myself and I stumbled on a writing journal   a friend of mine gave me like 4  years ago . It’s a woman of destiny Journal .I must have really been a special person .

Awesome , I opened this Journal up and I was amazed at my own writings , the volume of studies have done , the amount of books have read , this journal contains my life statement , plans for the next 5years , I had the plans am executing this year , I realised I had discovered myself a long time ago , though I didn’t make solid moves then , I wrote out all the things I will like to experience in life and how I plan to do more .

I noticed I had not actually gotten to my final destination , but I had amazing abilities and uniqueness to take to my bright future , I gave myself a pat in the back , I deserve an extra measure of self esteem , I may not be where I want to be , but am OK and am  my way

you have to couple your imagination with God , sometimes you have to think differently to achieve and be consistent , sooner or later things might just be falling into place , we need to develop the attitude of growth .

cheers

charming

 

2 Responses to “Am Ok and am on my way”

  1. JesusFreak Says:

    Now is the time my love!

    There is no better time than putting actions into the words.

    “but I had amazing abilities and uniqueness to take to my bright future , I gave myself a pat in the back , I deserve an extra measure of self esteem , I may not be where I want to be , but am OK and am my way”

    I have realized that things get easier as we go upward from a solid foundation of TOTAL trust in God.

    He didn’t mixed words when he said, Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Lean not on your own understanding…..and He will direct out part


Leave a Reply

